SINGLE, EP & TOUR NEWS: Another Sky drop ‘The Cracks’, EP ‘Life Was Coming In Through The Blinds’ out June, dates May/June 2019


Another Sky have today unveiled their new single “The Cracks”, the second track taken from their upcoming EP “Life Was Coming In Through The Blinds”, due for release on 14th June via Fiction.

“The Cracks” further reveals the band’s talent and appetite for cultural and social commentary, alongside their soaring cinematic soundscapes. Vocalist Catrin Vincent describes the track as “a response to a Leonard Cohen lyric, “the cracks, that’s how the light gets in”. The song is an ode to our generation, one that is more self-aware and being forced to have the difficult conversations that lead to progress and evolution. It’s inspired by the little girl fined by the council for setting up a lemonade stall, the kids suing the US government for global warming, teenagers like Greta Thunburg. It’s about our generation’s unique position of facing extinction.”

Stream/download/watch “The Cracks” here:

The band have also announced a run of headline shows for this Summer and Autumn, tickets are on sale now.

EP Track-listing

1. The Cracks
2. Apple Tree
3. Light Was Coming In Through The Blinds
4. I Don’t Hate You


15 Café Totem, Sheffield
16 Portland Arms, Cambridge
29 Boileroom, Guildford
30 The Forum, Tunbridge Wells
31 Newhampton Arts Centre, Wolverhampton

05 Esquires, Bedford
06 The Venue, Derby
07 Shipping Forecast, Liverpool
08 The Polar Bear, Hull
24 Village Underground, London

Previous articleEP REVIEW: Moi_6 – ‘Music Made on a Cash Register’
Next articleGIG NEWS: Everly Pregnant Brothers 10th Anniversary Special at Fibbers York on June 1st 2019