TOUR & ALBUM NEWS: Oh My God! It’s The Church April/May dates, ‘Genesis’ out Easter 2020

0
10

The Lord may work in mysterious ways, but there is nothing mysterious about the rise of the phenomenon that is – Oh My God! It’s The Church.

Original, outrageous, irreverent, and endlessly entertaining, OMGITC have had a monumental few years as a live act – traversing the globe conducting their all singing, all dancing, party church service to hundreds of thousands of gleeful sinners. Now, the God fearing Sexy Jesus cheering disco queering act are bringing their jaw-dropping show to a town near you! A wild sermon like no other, this notorious act will be reaching some of the UK’s most sinful cities and will be joined onstage by their Full Live Band – ‘The Missionary Position’ to launch their much anticipated debut record ‘Genesis’ due for release Easter weekend 2020.

Nominated as ‘Live Act of the Year’ in 2017 by the AIF Festival Congress, and fresh from saving thousands of filthy souls on festival main stages at Wilderness, Shambala and Glastonbury – the rambunctious Reverend and his platoon of impure parishioners will be bringing their special brand of absolution on the road for a UK wide tour in Spring 2020.

In a fractious and divided world, which increasingly feels like it’s descending into Hell, Oh My God! It’s The Church are the sweet salvation your soul has been craving. Fronted by insane Pastor The Right Reverend Michael Alabama Jackson, he and his wild collective combine to offer the hottest ticket in town; so be sure to book yourself in with the Lord – we promise you won’t be bored.

Oh My God! It’s The Church: The non-stop party church service where ALL are welcome!

The Reverend Jackson said “If Sexy Jesus is your Saviour, you have gotta love your neighbour. Whether straight or gay, black or white, we all party and praise into the night. A Church for the People both lost and found, a secret Church for the Underground. A Church for the naughty a Church for the lovin’… If you don’t sin, Jesus died for nothin”.

TOUR DATES SPRING 2020

Sat 18 Apr, Milton Keynes MK11
Thu 23 Apr Newcastle, Cluny
Fri 24 Apr Edinburgh, The Voodoo Rooms
Sat 25 Apr Grimsby, Docks Academy
Thu 30 Apr Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
Fri 1 May Exeter, Exeter Phoenix
Sat 2 May Truro, Old Bakery Studios
Wed 6 May Cardiff, Clwb ifor Bach
Thu 7 May Brighton, Concorde 2
Fri 8 May Birmingham, SWINGAMAJIG festival
Sat 9 May Margate, Olby’s Soul Cafe
Thu 14 May Manchester, Band on The Wall
Fri 15 May Bristol, Thekla
Sat 16 May London, Lafayette

Tickets for the shows are on sale now – available from:
www.ohmygoditsthechurch.com