TOUR & SINGLE NEWS: Georgie touring with Jake Bugg and Blossoms, single ‘Company of Thieves’ out 7th November

0
216

Georgie will be touring with Jake Bugg and Blossoms during the Autumn

LIVE DATES:

OCTOBER:

Tue 18 Oct Manchester O2 Apollo w/ Jake Bugg
Wed 19 Oct Manchester O2 Apollo w/ Jake Bugg
Fri 21 Oct Glasgow O2 Academy w/ Jake Bugg
Sat 22 Oct Glasgow O2 Academy w/ Jake Bugg
Mon 24 Oct Birmingham O2 Academy w/ Jake Bugg
Tue 25 Oct Sheffield O2 Academy w/ Jake Bugg
Wed 26 Oct Leeds O2 Academy w/ Jake Bugg
Fri 28 Oct Nottingham Rock City w/ Jake Bugg
Sun 30 Oct Hull City Hall w/ Jake Bugg

NOVEMBER:

Tue 01 Nov Brixton O2 Academy w/ Jake Bugg
Wed 02 Nov Bournemouth O2 Academy w/ Jake Bugg
Thu 03 Nov Cardiff The Great Hall w/ Jake Bugg
Sat 05 Nov Dublin Olympia Theatre w/ Jake Bugg

DECEMBER:

Thu 01 Dec Hull City Hall w/ Blossoms
Fri 02 Dec Manchester Albert Hall w/ Blossoms
Sat 03 Dec Manchester Albert Hall w/ Blossoms
Mon 05 Dec Middlesbrough The Empire w/ Blossoms
Tue 06 Dec Aberdeen The Garage w/ Blossoms
Wed 07 Dec Edinburgh The Queen’s Hall w/ Blossoms
Fri 09 Dec Leicester O2 Academy w/ Blossoms
Sat 10 Dec Oxford O2 Academy w/ Blossoms
Sun 11 Dec Cardiff University w/ Blossoms
Tue 13 Dec London O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire w/ Blossoms

‘Company of Thieves’ was produced by studio wizard Matthew E White at his Spacebomb studios in Virginia. He originally heard Georgie on a trip to the UK and instantly wanted to work with her. A few phone calls later and Georgie was on her way to Virginia and came back with four stunning tracks, with ‘Company Of Thieves’ the first to emerge.

Georgie’s gritty northern sensibility with its searingly honest and fiery songwriting perfectly complement the brilliant, soulful production that comes from Spacebomb’s in-house band on ‘Company Of Thieves’. With more from this session to come, it sets Georgie apart from the crowd instantly. Matthew E White has himself said that the production owes a debt to ‘There’s A Riot Goin’ On’. His label Spacebomb will be releasing the track in the US.

Live, Georgie has already got a performance at Glastonbury under her belt, with the BBC marking her out as one of the acts to watch over the weekend. She also appeared at the Great Escape in Brighton earlier this year.

http://georgieofficial.co.uk
https://twitter.com/officialgeorgie
https://facebook.com/officialgeorgie
https://instagram.com/officialgeorgie