ALBUM & TOUR NEWS: The One Hundred debut out June 2nd, May 2017 dates

The One Hundred have revealed that ‘Chaos + Bliss’, their debut studio album, will be released via Spinefarm Records on June 2nd 2017. Dates include Leeds and Manchester


The 12 tracks – including lead UK single / video ‘Dark Matters’ and follow-up ‘Monster’ (both premiered on the BBC Radio 1 Rock Show) – will be available on CD, DL & LP, with the latter featuring bonus song ‘Temples’ (accessed via the free download card).

Combining elements of rock, rap, grime, hip hop & r ‘n’ b, the London quartet are well versed in swerving simple categorization and steering a direction that’s very much their own; add in quality, hook-laden songwriting plus adventurous production, complete with plenty of low-end poke, and ‘Chaos + Bliss’ stands as a musical statement to truly stir the senses.

Pre-orders for the album are now live, including signed items and merchandising bundles, with ‘Monster’ being offered as an ‘instant grat’.


A video for ‘Monster’ was recently filmed by the band, who spent time at a nineteenth century fort in Rochester, Kent, capturing some of the footage; the clip will be launched on Thursday, April 27th.

Watch a teaser for the upcoming ‘Monster’ video here:

The One Hundred are also imminently heading out on their full debut headline tour kicking off May 1st in Southampton; from here, the band continue across the UK, then out to France and Germany.


01 – UK – Southampton, Joiners
03 – UK – Bath, Moles
04 – UK – Plymouth, Underground
05 – UK – Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
06 – UK – Nottingham, Rock City Basement
08 – UK – Glasgow, The Garage
09 – UK – Leeds, The Key Club
10 – UK – Birmingham, Asylum 2
11 – UK – London, Boston Music Room
13 – UK – Manchester, Rebellion

Tickets for all shows are on sale now.

The One Hundred will also appear at the Teddy Rocks Festival in Dorset on April 29th plus the Download Festival on June 10th. More tour and festival plans will be revealed in due course.

The One Hundred are:

Vocals – Jacob Field
Guitar – Tim Hider
Bass – Phil Kneller
Drums – Joe Balchin

Previous articleTOUR NEWS: Trudy & The Romance April/May 2017 dates
Next articleSINGLE & TOUR NEWS: Louise Distras’ ‘Outside Of You’ out 26th May, tour dates April to August 2017
Frank is the website guy for Local Sound Focus. Takes a lot of photos and loves writing about new music.