ALBUM & TOUR NEWS: York Metalcorers INVISIONS Announce debut album ‘Never Nothing’ to be released 18th August tour dates June/July 2017

INVISIONS have also dropped a video for the song 'Purge' from the album. Tours includes dates in Hull and Leeds


“Purge was actually the last song we recorded for the album. We were right at the end of the recording process when we wrote it, so it almost never even happened. It’s about feeling numb to the everyday things that are happening around you and needing to find a way to release yourself from the emotional void. In this case, causing extreme pain to another just to try and feel something yourself” Lucas Gabb, Guitars

‘Purge’ follows previous single ‘Turn Up’, which premiered with Rock Sound and saw spins from Kerrang! Radio.

Debut album ‘Never Nothing’ was produced by brothers Sam and Joe Graves of York’s InnerSound Studios (Asking Alexandria, Deaf Havana, Eyes Set To Kill). Encompassing Purge, the title stems from the tendency to keep up appearances, and hide inner demons.

“‘Never Nothing’ is a theme that is lyrically consistent across the album. Almost every song relates to how everybody hides behind a front but actually there’s so much more going on. People in today’s society love to pretend that they’re immune to any extreme of emotion when in reality that is never the case.” Alex Scott, Guitars

1. Torment
2. Turn Up
3. The Haunting
4. For What It’s Worth
5. The Damaged Ones
6. Faced By A Stranger
7. Serenity
8. Soul Seeker
9. Hate Me (Forsake Me)
10. Purge
11. Faith In Another
12. Illusionist



3rd June – Seddfest, Bolton
14th July – Finns Bar, Weymouth
15th July – Cobblestones, Bridgewater
16th July – The Booth Hall, Hereford
20th July – Subside, Birmingham
21st July – O’Riley’s, Hull
22nd July – Temple Of Boom, Leeds
23rd July – The Sitwell Tavern, Derby

Ben Ville – Vocals
Alex Scott – Guitars
Lucas Gabb – Guitars
Josh Hardy – Drums

Previous articleSINGLE REVIEW: Duncan Reed – ‘Hypnotise’
Next articleSINGLE & TOUR NEWS: Ian Hunter & The Rant Band announce new single ‘Ghosts’ plus June/July UK tour dates