GIG & ALBUM NEWS: JAWS tour & new album released 4th November

Birmingham indie-outfit, JAWS, release their full-length sophomore album ‘Simplicty’ on November 4. The band are set to circle its release with an extensive UK headline tour in November - with kindred fuzz-rockers Nai Harvest and Chartreuse providing ample support.


‘Simplicity’ is JAWS first outing since their frenzied debut LP ‘Be Slowly’ in 2014. Opting for a short period of silence to recalibrate – the band resurfaced with hazy new single ‘What We Haven’t Got Yet’ – a truculent slice of surf rock, that rides the rip curl of pop refrain.

Their latest dreamy cut ‘Right In Front Of Me’ is the band’s most developed material to date. Recorded following sessions at Vale Studios, alongside producer Gethin Pearson, the track is a wash of echo and unsullied indie innocence, Connor Schofield’s familiar vocals drenched in the foam of its creation.

Formed in Birmingham in 2012, JAWS were identified as being part of the Digbeth B-Town scene and were part of a group of bands from the Midlands that won wider acclaim. Their debut record ‘Be Slowly’ was produced by Oliver Horton (Swim Deep, Foals, Cymbals) and saw the band tour alongside Peace and Spector. In 2015 JAWS shared ‘Bad Company’ via Huw Stephens Radio 1 show. Reformed and re-energised the band are closing in with second full-length release ‘Simplicity’ – scheduled for release November4 2016.

Connor Schofield (vocals, guitar), Alex Hudson (guitar), Eddy Geach (drums), Jake Cooper (bass).


November 23rd – Bristol, Thekla
November 24th – London, The Dome
November 25th – Leeds, Headrow House
November 26th – Newcastle, Think Tank
November 27th – Glasgow, King Tuts
November 29th – Hull, Fruit
November 30th – Manchester, Sound Control
December 2nd – Birmingham, Rainbow Warehouse

JAWS new album ‘Simplicity’ available 4th Nov 2016.
Pre-order now & download ‘Right In Front of Me’ & ‘What We Haven’t Got Yet’ right away!


Previous articleALBUM NEWS: Dennis release debut album ‘Open Your Eyes’
Next articleEP & TOUR NEWS: By The Rivers 12″ release & winter tour