SINGLE & ALBUM NEWS: Babybird release ‘No Cameras’, new album ‘Photosynthesis’ out July 2019

'No Cameras', from the album 'Photosynthesis'. Limited edition gatefold Vinyl LP. Out 19/07/2019


The video for the new Babybird single ‘No Cameras’ has just been unveiled, along with details of a long awaited new vinyl release.

For the first time in 21 years, Babybird will be releasing a vinyl LP. ‘Photosynthesis’ is out on 19 July 2019.

Arriving just months after the critically acclaimed ‘Happy Stupid Nothing’ compilation, ‘Photosynthesis’ is something very different. Although many people weren’t aware he was even still making music, throughout this decade Stephen Jones has been quietly building himself a reputation as one of the music world’s most prolific artists. Here are ten tracks, all self-recorded in recent years.

Previous articleSINGLE & TOUR NEWS: City Calm Down drop ‘Television’, Autumn 2019 UK tour
Next articleALBUM & TOUR NEWS: Rosalie Cunningham self titled album out 5th July, Summer 2019 tour dates