SINGLE NEWS: Gawjuss release ‘Drive’


‘Drive’ is the lead single from Gawjuss’ self titled EP. Too many nights without sleep in front of Garageband led Kieran Wade Clarke (AKA Gawjuss) to empty his head & create his debut EP. Clarke is a serial writer, endlessly throwing ideas out, crafting away, rejecting as much as he approves. His band Forever Cult are a fully formed, alt-rock outfit where Clarke takes songs to be moulded to fit the band. With Gawjuss there’s a purity in it all coming from him, unfiltered.

Kieran grew up the North-East but is a serial wanderer, finding home in several different areas of Yorkshire over the last few years. He has recorded, produced & created everything you hear on the EP. It was mastered by Alex Greaves at Nave Studios (Maximo Park, Bloc Party, Pulled Apart By Horses, Yowl).

Gawjuss’ self-titled EP is released on March 8th via Leeds based label Clue Records (Avalanche Party, PLAZA, Team Picture, Allusondrugs)

Gawjuss on Facebook:

Get ‘Drive’

Previous articleEP REVIEW: W.F. Severs – ‘Tales of Mario’
Next articleTOUR NEWS: Rob Heron & The Tea Pad Orchestra dates February/March 2019