TOUR NEWS: Brooke Bentham announces further 2017 dates

Her debut EP - 'The Room Swayed’ - is out now

0
8

Following the release of her acclaimed debut EP ‘The Room Swayed’ and a streak of crowd-winning festival performances this Summer, Brooke Bentham, has announced a series of UK shows throughout Autumn 2017.

Having embarked on her first UK tour proper earlier this year in support of esteemed songwriter John Smith, Brooke has since been honing her craft with impassioned performances at festivals the likes of Green Man, Reading & Leeds (for BBC Introducing), Great Escape and Latitude.

However, with her sights now set on the future and a forthcoming new release, Brooke will be hitting the road for whole new run of headline UK shows. Kicking off at the Moth Club in London on the 4th October, Brooke will also take in shows at an array of cities including Reading, Brighton, Cardiff, Bristol, Newcastle upon Tyne, Glasgow throughout the autumn. Full dates and details below.

Aged just twenty one, Brooke Bentham’s music nonetheless carries the weight of someone who’s lived a hundred lives already. She was born and raised in Southshields (just outside Newcastle) before relocating to New Cross to study at Goldsmith’s (where she is in the final stages of her degree). Already, her songwriting swells and plummets in ways which feel as inspired by the epic alt rock journeying of War On Drugs or Ryan Adams as the emotional vocal depths of Sharon Van Etten or Angel Olsen: all shot through with remarkably personal, direct lyricism which suggests a maturity and life ethic that’s wise beyond her years. ‘The Room Swayed’ may have been written in an admittedly challenging period, but the results suggest Brooke Bentham is now looking firmly towards a bright future.

Produced by Ben Baptie (Daughter, Adele, Lapsley), Brooke’s head-turning debut EP, ‘The Room Swayed’, was released in June 2017.

LIVE DATES

Fri 15 Sept The Tooting Tram & Social, London (X-posure night)
Wed 04 Oct Moth Club, London
Sat 14 Oct Oakford Social Club, Reading
Sun 15 Oct The Railway, Winchester
Mon 16 Oct Prince Albert, Brighton
Tue 17 Oct The Finsbury, London
Sun 12 Nov Gwdihw, Cardiff
Mon 13 Nov Louisiana, Bristol
Sat 18 Nov The Mining Institute, Newcastle upon Tyne
Mon 20 Nov The Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham
Sat 25 Nov Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
Sun 26 Nov The Poetry Club, Glasgow
Mon 27 Nov The Musician, Leicester

www.facebook.com/brookebentham/
twitter.com/brookebentham