SINGLE & TOUR NEWS: Mush share new single ‘Revising My Fee’, April 2020 tour dates

New album '3D Routine' out 14th February via Memphis Industries


Mush have shared their new single ‘Revising My Fee’ and details of their upcoming UK and European tour. Mush’s debut album ‘3D Routine’ is released 14 February 2020 via Memphis Industries.

Full of sinewy guitar lines and gang vocals, ‘Revising My Fee’ critiques and addresses the rise of the precariat, as lead-singer Dan Hyndman explains:

“This song a gripe about work/life balance and the generational divide. Income to rent ratios. And essentially just how financially poor the younger generation tend to be currently. Lots of debt, very little home ownership prospects. Lots of patronising chatter in the media about pre-made sandwiches and ready meals bankrupting a generation out of home ownership, ignoring the backdrop of a decade of austerity: ‘meal-deal critique, aspirational creed.’ The younger generations are now told they are not go getters the way the baby boomers, largely responsible for how shit things are now, supposedly were.”

Upcoming tour dates:

18 Feb – UK Nottingham, Rough Trade
19 Feb – UK Bristol, Rough Trade
20 Feb – UK London, Rough Trade East
07 Apr – FR Paris, Supersonic
08 Apr – FR Lyon, Le Sonic
10 Apr – FR Lille, Pzzle Festival @ Le Grand Mix
12 Apr – UK Ramsgate, Ramsgate Music Hall
13 Apr – UK Brighton, The Prince Albert
14 Apr – UK London, Sebright Arms
15 Apr – UK Bristol, The Lanes
16 Apr – UK Manchester, YES
17 Apr – UK Sheffield, Picture House Social
18 Apr – UK Newcastle, The Cumberland Arms

Mush ‘3D Routine’

1. Revising My Fee
2. Eat The Etiquette
3. Existential Dread
4. Coronation Chicken
5. Island Mentality
6. Fruits Of The Happening
7. Hey Gammon Head
8. 3D Routine
9. Gig Economy
10. Poverty Pornography
11. No Signal In The Paddock
12. Alternative Facts

Preorder on orange vinyl from :

Previous articleFESTIVAL NEWS: Leeds Blues, Rhythm & Rock Festival, Brudenell Social Club, Sunday 10th May 2020
Next articleSINGLE, ALBUM & TOUR NEWS: Vukovi release new single ‘Violent Minds’, new album ‘Fall Better’ released January 24th, tour dates and special in-store performances announced